Split Heart

This split heart shirt made an appearance twice this month because I just really like it. This blush and blue inspired outfit was meant for Galentine’s Day, but it was just tooooo cold to wear it, so I saved it for spring. It’s still not actually spring, but the weather is pretending to be spring right now. I paired the outfit with the same tassel necklace from before because they just work so well together, but I changed it up and added some extra pizzazz with all silver bracelets and earrings. The shirt is tucked into a blush-colored, full tea-length skirt with box pleats AND POCKETS. The material is this woven, waffle-texture fabric with gold threads to give it a subtle metallic sheen. I really like taking the look of a more formal, feminine skirt and pairing it with something so casual like a t-shirt. I’m not the type who likes to be super dressed-up, so I mix and match my more formal looking pieces to create a more easy going style. To top off this tomboy-meets-girly look, I threw in a pair of navy/denim colored, suede demi-wedges and an ecru denim jacket and called it a day.

20170213_213034-1-1.jpg

Tee: J.Crew

Skirt: H&M

Jacket (not pictured): J.Crew

Jewelry: Stella & Dot & J.Crew

Shoes: J.Crew

 

Leave a Reply

