Valentine’s Late Update

So I sometimes get lazy with my accessories, even though I have so many! I just gravitate towards certain pieces and want to wear them all the time. The Garden of Eden necklace is making another appearance here in this Valentine’s/Galentine’s Day outfit. I wanted to go REALLY bold and just slap you in the face with color and pattern. I used the Liberty of London print shirt as my color story – I pulled out the magenta blazer, the red skirt and maroon shoes to play off the colors in the Wiltshire Berry print of the shirt. After school I changed out the skirt and pulled on a pair of bootcut jeans and was ready for a casual dinner out. I was really proud of this look and how it came together – it was so bright and so cold, and could’ve gone SO wrong, but I just went for it anyway. Who cares it anyone else liked it – it made me happy!

20170213_212019-1-1.jpg

Necklace: Collage Statement Necklace by Stella & Dot

20170213_211505-1.jpg

Shirt: J.Crew x Liberty of London

Blazer: J.Crew “Rhodes”

Skirt: LuLaRoe “Cassie”

Shoes: Cynthia Rowley (found at TJMAXX!)

20170213_211946-1.jpg

Bow ring: J.Crew

Signet Engravable Ring: Stella & Dot

20170213_211800-2.jpg

Multi-layer cuff, watch, and bangles: Stella & Dot

Leave a Reply

