What I Wore – Southwestern Stripes

When I saw this maxi dress online at Forever21.com, I just had to have it. However, it doesn’t fit exactly how I’d like it to fit. It’s a bit baggier on top than I would’ve liked, but it’s just fine when belted (the belt is an oldie from F21 as well). For whatever reason, when late fall and winter roll around, prints like this one along with some more Aztec-inspired prints always make a comeback. I couldn’t resist and gave into the trend this year. I paired this maxi with some yellow and gold jewelry and leather accessories. The booties are from Kohl’s and are the most comfortable shoes EVER. They are so lightweight and don’t hurt your feet at all.

IMG_1043

The large Coach whiskey leather handbag that you see was bought from eBay, and I don’t recommend purchasing a bag of that value online. I found a number of sensor stickers (from the inside of clothing sensors), crumbs, pet hair, light staining on the lining, dirt, scratches in the leather and tarnishing/green rust on the hardware – all of which was NOT shown in the photos. The sensor stickers perturbed me because it meant that the previous owner had stolen clothing or products. After cleaning up the purse with Coach leather cleaner and lotion, and wiping away the surface tarnishing, the bag looked fabulous.

IMG_1047

All jewelry from Stella & Dot
Earrings: Cushion Drop
Ring: Arabesque
Bangles: Inspiration ‘Love’ & Eden

Thanks for reading!
Stephanie

One thought on “What I Wore – Southwestern Stripes

Leave a Reply

